Rabu. 17 Oktober 2018 - 01:03:49 PM


Dewan Undangan Negeri
13-14 Ogos 2018


twitter facebook
QR Code Scan
Tarikh Kemaskini: 16 Oct 2018
Mengenai Kami > Organisasi > Tawau
PDF file

DID Tawau

[ District of Tawau ]
DID Administrative District of Tawau

The Administrative District of DID Tawau is situated in the East Coast of Sabah with its office located in Tawau. It covers four districts namely Tawau, Lahad Datu, Semporna and Kunak with a total area of 14,387 km2. The Administrative District of DID Tawau is the second largest district after the Administrative District of DID Sandakan.

[ Administrative District of Tawau Office ]
DID Office Tawau

This district consist of 13 personnels and is headed by an Irrigation and Drainage Engineer, Grade J3. The Administrative District of DID Tawau has no irrigation schemes for padi cultivation. Instead most of the land here is planted with oil palm and cocoa The main duties carried out in the district are:-

  • To plan and implement the Department's works in line with its policies and functions.

  • To operate and maintain Drainage Schemes.

  • To operate and maintain major urban drainage system that includes major trunk drains. Secondary drains and drains that are in housing development are maintained by the local authority. Whereas road-side drains are maintained by the Public Works Department.

  • To plan and implement river conservancy works. River conservancy is a very important traditional function of DID. Works carried out include removing debris from rivers that restrict the smooth flow, river dredging and straightening. On average the Administrative District of Tawau conserve 12 numbers of rivers with a total length of 30 km every year.

MSC Malaysia Sabah Government Mampu MY Government 1 Malaysia Jabatan Perdana Menter Pemandu myeg
Dasar Privasi & Keselamatan | Penafian & Syarat Penggunaan
Paparan terbaik menggunakan Mozilla Firefox dengan resolusi skrin 1024x768. Hakcipta Terpelihara JPS 2011-2018
Direka dan Disunting oleh TraxMultimedia Sdn Bhd
Valid CSS! WCAG 2.0 (Level AA)